Diary | Week 45

November 13, 2011 § 32 Comments

2nd week of November

Christmas is here!

Working with Ohana at Starbucks as we speak…

This week was much more CHILL compared to last week but I still got some stuff done. Two press days to go, on Monday and Wednesday, Four to Six left me completely in love with some wool pieces (were those really for Summer?! Maybe Dutch summer…) and LifeStylePress, which supplied me for all the basics I need for winter (including a pair of Skechers tone-up boots that I can’t wait to try!).

WON HUNDRED

On Thursday we teamed up at Fashiolista for the Accenture Innovation Award, which we won! And we could bring the trophy to the office… It doesn’t go a day without looking at it. I feel so honored to be part of this succesful family.

White Chocolate Cheesecake to celebrate

Friday was Readytofish_ borrel time packed one more time with Fashion faces from all over town, we then went out for dinner with the Fash ladies… but that’s a whole different story that involves cheap Mexican food.

Church of Fashion

On Saturday I had to clean the mess all those goodie bags made! And laundry… Because I don’t have a washing machine at home, I bring my clothes to the washing service once a month and this month it piled so much that the grand total was 12kg that I had to carry in a suitcase. Go figure. After so many dirty clothes I started to feel sick so I stayed in the whole afternoon/night eating a hell lot of pasta carbonara and candy to be ready for today’s race. At 12 o’clock I had a date: 10km race for Unicef! The race didn’t go as planned as I was feeling very weak and not well prepared and I ended up crying by the finish line. But, I am thankful that I still have two legs and I can run.

Music to run to

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 32 Responses to Diary | Week 45

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Diary | Week 45 at MARadam.

meta

