Laura | I blog Chanel

October 13, 2011 § 5 Comments

Mar

If you haven’t had the time yet to watch Chanel SS12 show underworld inspired, Ireally recommend it.

Especially because the whole theme makes me already emotional, this collection inspired me to try to go underwater even though it’s Fall/freezing already.

A lot of people ask me why Mar-Adam? Well… There’s actually a lot of stories behind it but I am glad I can explain the blog’s domain related to a Chanel show.MAR means ‘sea’ in Spanish, that’s why the relation, and it’s my little sister’s name. I chose that name for her 9 years ago because I had been very passionate about the sea since we moved to Spain with my family. MAR also stand for my mum’s, brother’s and dad’s name so my family is together in one name. Adam is short for Amsterdam, the city I’ve lived in for almost half a year now with my partner (a true Dutchie). Somehow I bring my family and my “I moved to this city for love” together in just 8 letters. You can also read more about me here.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

INSPIRATION FOR YOUR NEXT S/S WARDROBE

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Laura | I blog Chanel

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Laura | I blog Chanel at MARadam.

meta

