Diary | Thanks for the Sushi and the Fashion

October 8, 2011 § 3 Comments

Somebody invited me for lunch, but who should I thank?

Yesterday PM as I was walking back from Avelon’s showroom and to Joline Jolink’s pop-up store, I found 35 lucky Euros on the street. 20,10 and 5. Emilie and I were super surprised with my find!

As it was still quite early, the stores were still open and I browsed through endless rack of clothes with a clear budget in mind (shop ’til you drop… your 35E). I couldn’t find anything that I liked…; why is that when you can shop you can’t find anything you want to buy?

Today, after my morning run I decided that I was going to treat myself to a sushi fest, which is something I don’t do as often as I’d love to.

And, good news is, I still have half of the money with me.

What would you do if you’d find money on the street?

AVELON

Avelon was presenting their SS12 collection, which I really enjoyed. Green and grey everywhere, sheer airy clothes, lots of leather and the winning combination: black leather, electric blue fabric and rose gold zippers. Their jewelry was sharp and also made in rose gold, which made them look more like art pieces than simple accessories. French fries and mini hamburgers for a very intimate showroom full of good design.

JOLINE JOLINK

I was introduced to Joline Jolink’s designs at the Marie Claire Starters Award and the collection at the pop up store is the current one for this Fall inspired by the pilot Amelia Earhart, hence the “air force” deco. The Dutch designer has inaugurated a 30 days offline store in the beautiful Nine Streets zone in the heart of Amsterdam, or what I like to call, the Fashion district. The event was packed with well known personalities, live music with an acoustic guitar and voice, cocktails and designer bites and Joline herself, just her being there livened up the evening.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Diary | Thanks for the Sushi and the Fashion

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Diary | Thanks for the Sushi and the Fashion at MARadam.

meta

