DIY | Tom Binns jewelry

October 7, 2011 § 5 Comments

Shiny, shiny

What a waste of money those crystal jewelry thingies that have been hanging around in your accessories box for so long. Yes, I am talking about the fake Swarovski pieces that we all died for some dark time ago. Didn’t want to throw them away because the money is the money? Now I can show you how to re-invent them.

HOW TO

I have been seeing these DIY quite often lately, like here, and I knew I had to have some bling to re-use. Inspired by Tom Binns jewelry, now I can wear them again!

It is nothing but complicated. Just grab a few colorful nail polishes, neon are a must, and treat your jewels to a manicure.

THE REAL GEMS

Tom Binns jewelry pictures via Net-a-Porter

Needless to say, it took me two whole afternoons to find some rhinestones that I could use for this DIY. I couldn’t find any of my necklaces… Apparently, people are still buying them as they were pretty overpriced in most of the stores. I finally got my pieces at Claire’s and H&M (very overprized).

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to DIY | Tom Binns jewelry

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading DIY | Tom Binns jewelry at MARadam.

meta

